21 Savage's "American Dream" His Third Solo Album

21 Savage's Resilience Unveiled in "American Dream": A Deep Dive into His Third Solo Album

21 Savage boldly confronts life's challenges in his latest musical masterpiece, American Dream, drawing inspiration from his upcoming biopic, American Dream: The 21 Savage Story.

Kicking off with the eponymous track, "American Dream," the album boasts a collection of 15 powerful tracks, such as "Redrum," "All Of Me," "Sneaky," "Letter To My Brudda," "See The Real," and "Red Sky," showcasing a range of emotions and experiences. The collaboration game is strong, featuring producer extraordinaire Metro Moomin in standout tracks like "Pop Ur Shit" with Young Thug, "Nee-Nah" featuring Travis Scott, and "Just Like Me" alongside Burna Boy. Joining the lineup are esteemed artists like Doja Cat, Lil Durk, Summer Walker, Brent Faiyaz, and Mariah The Scientist.

American Dream: The 21 Savage Story brings the rapper's narrative to the big screen, delving into his upbringing, music career, and the controversial ICE incarceration in 2019. Donald Glover takes on the role of the rapper, with Caleb McLaughlin portraying the younger version of 21.

This album, American Dream, marks 21 Savage's triumphant return as a solo artist since his chart-topping 2018 release, "I Am > I Was." Following successful collaborative ventures, including last year's Her Loss with Drake and the 2020 hit Savage Mode II with Metro Boomin, 21 Savage continues to captivate audiences with his raw and authentic storytelling.