Kid Cudi Drops his 9th album Insano

Kid Cudi Drops Insano: A Track-by-Track Exploration of His Ninth Studio Album

After overcoming a few minor delays, Kid Cudi has finally unveiled his highly anticipated ninth studio album, Insano.

Kicking off with the energetic vibes of “Porsche Topless” and “Most Ain’t Dennis“, the Cleveland rapper treats fans to a total of 21 tracks. DJ Drama takes the helm of the project, lending his touch much like in his iconic Gangsta Grillz series. Drama also makes a notable appearance on the opening track, “Often, I Have These Dreamz”.

The album features some heavyweight collaborations, with Pharrell Williams and Travis Scott joining forces on the previously released “At The Party”. Travis Scott returns later on the track “Get Off Me”. Lil Wayne jumps on board for the track “Seven”, while Young Thug adds his flair to “Rager Boyz”. The late XXXTentacion makes a posthumous appearance on the emotionally charged “X & Cud”. In another exciting collaboration, A$AP Rocky assists on “Wow”, and Lil Yachty can be found contributing to “Too Damn High”.

Insano marks Kid Cudi's follow-up to the 2022 conceptual album Entergalactic, which was inspired by his Netflix animated series of the same name. With a diverse array of tracks and star-studded features, Insano promises to be a thrilling musical journey for fans of the iconic rapper.