ScHoolboy Q new Album 'Blue Lips'


ScHoolboy Q Drops Highly Anticipated Sixth Album 'Blue Lips' After Five-Year Hiatus"

ScHoolboy Q, the renowned artist from TDE, has finally unveiled his long-awaited sixth studio album, Blue Lips, marking his return to the music scene after an almost five-year gap.

Building anticipation for the release, the rapper initiated the album's promotion with several teasers, including the title-track, "Blueslides", featuring Devin Malik, the soulful "Back N Love" with Devin Malik, "Yeern 101", "Cooties", and "Love Birds" featuring Devin Malik and Lance Skiiiwalker.

The 18-track compilation also features standout tunes like "Funny Guy", "First", "Nu Nu", "Germany 86", "Time Killers", and "Smile". Notable collaborations include "Foux" featuring Ab-Soul and "OHio" featuring Freddie Gibbs. Moreover, the album boasts appearances by Childish Major, Rico Nasty, Jozzy, and AZChike.

Blue Lips serves as a successor to the Los Angeles rapper's 2019 album, Crash Talk. During his hiatus, Q remained active in the music realm through collaborations with artists like Isaiah Rashad, Reason, Freddie Gibbs, and Conway The Machine. Additionally, he treated fans with the solo release "Soccer Dad" in 2022.